Free to View Online Jazz from Glasgow Royal Concert Hall

In the run-up to International Jazz Day on 30 April, Glasgow Concert Halls are presenting a series of seven filmed live performances by leading Scottish musicians.

Filmed at Glasgow Royal Concert Hall in 2021, these videos are being made available for the first time for online audiences to enjoy. Videos will be added to Glasgow Life’s YouTube channel throughout April and will feature:

Singer Louise Dodds’ quartet – 5 to 12 April

Pianist Brian Kellock’s trio – 11 to 18 April 

New Focus Quartet (co-led by saxophonist Konrad Wiszniewski & pianist Euan Stevenson) – 14 to 21 April

Anahata (featuring Paul Towndrow, Fraser Fifield, Graeme Stephen and Hardeep Deerhe) – 19 to 26 April

Fergus McCreadie playing solo piano – 22 to 29 April 

Saxophonist Matt Carmichael’s quartet – 25 April to 1 May

Saxophone and piano duo, Tommy Smith & Peter Johnstone – 26 April to 2 May

All the films will also be made available on International Jazz Day 30 April, until Monday 2 May.

Follow Glasgow Royal Concert Hall on Facebook and Twitter to receive announcements each time a new film is released.

The information is available here

Adam Roberts

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: